Facebook
Twitter
Today until Thu, Aug 21, 2014
Today until Sun, Aug 24, 2014
Thu, Aug 21, 2014
Fri, Aug 22, 2014 until Sat, Aug 23, 2014
Sat, Aug 23, 2014 until Sun, Aug 24, 2014
Ready or not, a sign of fall is here already! Though the summer is not quite through, there's a fall...
Each year, Lake George lovers cast their votes for the best restaurants, hotels, attractions and more in the Lake George region. See who wont this year!
Check out what's going on in Lake George tonight! Don't miss out on these live music events!
Win a $150 gift certificate good towards wine tasting session items (including wine tastings with a souvenir wine glass, cheese plates, dessert wine tastes and wine slushies), as well as wine purchases.
Enter for your chance to win a $100 gift card to Sweet Frog! Create delicious frozen yogurts with any toppings you can imagine!

Brookside Motel > Reviews
[6] Add A Review
ariane bilodeau from rochester, NY wrote on Wednesday, July 16, 2014 at 12:42 PM
We haven't even arrived yet, but I'm giving them 5 Stars for the friendly receptionist, Mirabella ! I am soooo looking forward to bringing my grandson here for a get away weekend !
Report This Review
Grace from Bayside, NY wrote on Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 5:31 PM
Wonderful place to go. The motel rooms are nice and have a brook running right behind it. You'll always hear the brook running and can look at it/take pictures at your own time. They provide you with an outside kitchen, board games, BBQ stands, swimming area, and sufficient parking. If you pay a bit more, you can also get a "mini house" which looks more home-like and doesn't share walls with the other rooms.

I would definitely stay here again if I revisit Lake George. What I like is that this motel is a block or two away from the crowd of motels on the same street; this means that you'll have a quiet place to stay while still having the benefits of a reasonably-priced and conveniently situated motel. It's two minutes from the Lake George Village, and just off the highway that takes you there.

The staff is friendly and willing to help you find great things to do around the area as well. We got to meet the owner as we were checking out. He is very friendly, and called us a little bit later to tell us we left something back in our room. Coffee is out in the mornings and there are a lot of brochures at the office. Remember to bring your toiletries and have fun!
Report This Review
Jason from Yonkers, NY wrote on Monday, May 12, 2014 at 2:06 PM
Great rates and a really nice property.

This is a nice clean and very well kept property. The prices are very reasonable and the entire family enjoyed themselves. We will definitely be coming here again.
Report This Review
shawn wrote on Friday, August 26, 2011 at 4:07 AM
Very nice accomodations. Cabin was very clean and comfortable and you can't beat the price. The owners are very nice and helpful.
Report This Review
Valerie wrote on Thursday, August 25, 2011 at 10:32 PM
Found Brookside online advertised as an affordable family place. Most definitely! This was our first family vacation with our young adopted grandchildren. We rented an efficiency room, which enabled us to have basics available for breakfast. There are also grills available, which we used several times. Both enabled us to save money on eating out, and spend a bit more on activities in the Lake George area. Great playground for the kids, clean room, great hosts!
Report This Review
Michelle wrote on Thursday, August 25, 2011 at 10:54 AM
I stayed with some friends here, my first time there. The owners were FABULOUS and really heard my concerns about finding a quiet hotel in peak season, which is rare in LG. They assured me their hotel is quiet, and they were right! Cozy, cute little place, with individual attention. The room was slightly outdated, but definitely clean. The bathroom was immaculately clean. Beds were comfortable too! I'll stay again.
Report This Review