Facebook
Twitter
Today until Thu, Aug 7, 2014
Fri, Jul 25, 2014 until Sat, Jul 26, 2014
Sat, Aug 2, 2014 until Sun, Aug 3, 2014
Tue, Aug 12, 2014 until Sun, Aug 17, 2014
The beautiful Moose Hillock Campground of Fort Ann, NY, is now open! With high quality facilities, endless recreational activities, and...
While we all can't wait for summer, there's tons of fun to be had during the off-season in Lake George. Check it out!
Win a family 4-pack of tickets to the Painted Pony Championship Rodeo in Lake Luzerne, NY. Don't miss out, enter once per day to increase your chances to win
Get out and on the river this summer with River Ridin' and enjoy paddling, tubing, kayaking or boating with this $100 gift certificate you can win for free! Enter each day!
Each week 3 winners will be receiving 4 tickets to Water Slide World in Lake George! Enter to win now!

Brookside Motel > Reviews
[8] Add A Review
ariane bilodeau from rochester, NY wrote on Wednesday, July 16, 2014 at 12:42 PM
We haven't even arrived yet, but I'm giving them 5 Stars for the friendly receptionist, Mirabella ! I am soooo looking forward to bringing my grandson here for a get away weekend !
Report This Review
Grace from Bayside, NY wrote on Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 5:31 PM
Wonderful place to go. The motel rooms are nice and have a brook running right behind it. You'll always hear the brook running and can look at it/take pictures at your own time. They provide you with an outside kitchen, board games, BBQ stands, swimming area, and sufficient parking. If you pay a bit more, you can also get a "mini house" which looks more home-like and doesn't share walls with the other rooms.

I would definitely stay here again if I revisit Lake George. What I like is that this motel is a block or two away from the crowd of motels on the same street; this means that you'll have a quiet place to stay while still having the benefits of a reasonably-priced and conveniently situated motel. It's two minutes from the Lake George Village, and just off the highway that takes you there.

The staff is friendly and willing to help you find great things to do around the area as well. We got to meet the owner as we were checking out. He is very friendly, and called us a little bit later to tell us we left something back in our room. Coffee is out in the mornings and there are a lot of brochures at the office. Remember to bring your toiletries and have fun!
Report This Review
Jason from Yonkers, NY wrote on Monday, May 12, 2014 at 2:06 PM
Great rates and a really nice property.

This is a nice clean and very well kept property. The prices are very reasonable and the entire family enjoyed themselves. We will definitely be coming here again.
Report This Review
shawn wrote on Friday, August 26, 2011 at 4:07 AM
Very nice accomodations. Cabin was very clean and comfortable and you can't beat the price. The owners are very nice and helpful.
Report This Review
Valerie wrote on Thursday, August 25, 2011 at 10:32 PM
Found Brookside online advertised as an affordable family place. Most definitely! This was our first family vacation with our young adopted grandchildren. We rented an efficiency room, which enabled us to have basics available for breakfast. There are also grills available, which we used several times. Both enabled us to save money on eating out, and spend a bit more on activities in the Lake George area. Great playground for the kids, clean room, great hosts!
Report This Review
Michelle wrote on Thursday, August 25, 2011 at 10:54 AM
I stayed with some friends here, my first time there. The owners were FABULOUS and really heard my concerns about finding a quiet hotel in peak season, which is rare in LG. They assured me their hotel is quiet, and they were right! Cozy, cute little place, with individual attention. The room was slightly outdated, but definitely clean. The bathroom was immaculately clean. Beds were comfortable too! I'll stay again.
Report This Review
Matt wrote on Friday, July 29, 2011 at 3:00 PM
The Brookside is a quiet, quaint place with an excellent location close to everything in Lake George. The owners are very nice and the motel has clean rooms at an affordable price. Great for a weekend getaway.
Report This Review
Warren wrote on Sunday, July 24, 2011 at 9:43 PM
Stayed at the 'Perch' for 5 days - the lovely little cabin set overlooking the brook. In close proximity is the community kitchen where we prepared breakfast each morning then sat out and enjoyed the sound of the babbling brook as we ate. The location of the motel is just on the outskirts of town so we walked into town each night. Proprietors of the Brookside were wonderful hosts. We look forward to staying there again.
Report This Review