Facebook
Twitter
Lake George-ers, get your bowling shoes ready, because Lake George Lanes & Games is now open for business! After several...
Each year, Lake George lovers cast their votes for the best restaurants, hotels, attractions and more in the Lake George region. See who wont this year!
Check out what's going on in Lake George tonight! Don't miss out on these live music events!
UpRiver Cafe SignOne winner will be chosen on Thursday, November 6th, so enter each day to increase your chances of winning! Whether you bring family, friends, or a date, you'll have a wonderful time!

[10] Add A Review
donna from wayne, nj wrote on Monday, August 18, 2014 at 5:11 PM
This was such a great winery!! The wines were great. The rooms were terrific and the girls were very informative!! Loved it would recommend this to everyone!!
Report This Review
Janet Ostrov from Saratoga Springs, NY wrote on Thursday, October 18, 2012 at 11:18 AM
If you haven't been to the Saratoga Winery recently, you are missing out on a really special experience. Wine, great food, music, and a warm, inviting atmosphere all work together to make this a unique place. Grill 64 uses only the finest, freshest ingredients in their wood-fired pizzas and other delicious entrees, along with salad, desserts, and -- last time I went -- chili in a freshly-baked bread bowl and roasted asparagus. This is gourmet food at its finest in a relaxing, unpretentious environment.
Report This Review
tbadali from Schuylerville, NY wrote on Sunday, September 30, 2012 at 1:52 PM
Not too impressed with the wine. The establishment is great and relaxing. We went last Friday for food and it was weak at best. Not there fault, the winery hires out for food. I believe it was G4 that was there. Way over priced for burnt wood fired pizza. $8 for a half bowl of chili that stunk! I love supporting my home town, but save your money or eat before going. Looked like good night life for younger crowd. all in all a 3 star!
Report This Review
The Saratoga Winery & Tasting Room
responded on Wednesday, October 17, 2012 at 6:38 PM
We apologize if your time at the Saratoga Winery was anything less than an exceptional experience! Every Friday, we feature Live Music showcasing local artists and Wood Fired Pizzas from Grill 64, to create a fun yet relaxed atmosphere as an alternative to the hustle and bustle of Downtown Saratoga. Grill 64 is a family-owned, farm-to-table caterer supporting local businesses, and always striving to offer an unparalleled dining experience. We would love to invite you back once again, for an evening on us, so that our knowledgeable staff may assist you in finding one of our 18 hand-crafted wines that may better suit your palate, and can have a better chance to enjoy the truly superior quality of Grill 64! Please contact Shannon (Shannon@thesaratogawinery.com) for more information to redeem this offer for what we, and many of our valued customers believe is always a 5 Star affair at the Saratoga Winery!
Sarah from Saratoga Springs, NY wrote on Saturday, May 19, 2012 at 12:49 PM
Just 5 miles out of town, I pull up the Saratoga Winery. I'm always suprised at how little time it takes to get there because when i'm there, I feel like i'm on some sort of retreat as I walk into this bright and sunny beautiful log cabin. Of all the wonderful and exciting things to do in Saratoga, my favorite thing to do is to get off work after a long day and kick back at the winery with my best friends and a glass of my favorite chardonnay in the entire world. Not only the wine, but the service and atmosphere is just as comforting, refreshing, and outstanding. The Manager, Kelsey Whalen, does a wonderful job at coordinating events and booking local bands on the weekends. I reccomend this place to anyone who likes great music, great wine, and great company.
I congradulate and thank the family who started this wonderful business in my home town :)
Report This Review
Nancy from Saratoga Springs, NY wrote on Friday, May 18, 2012 at 9:32 AM
Not to be missed when youre visiting Saratoga! Great wine, food and entertainment. The gift shop is also fabulous!
Report This Review
Lorrie Patenaude from Gansevoort, NY wrote on Wednesday, May 16, 2012 at 8:11 PM
The Saratoga Winery is such a unique place. If you have not yet visited, be sure to put this on your to do list. The place itself is beautiful, the deck a perfect place to hang out, hear some great music and taste some of the delicious wines. I can't pick my favorite wine because they are all so good. I can't wait for my next visit!
Report This Review
Maria from Ballston Spa, NY wrote on Wednesday, May 16, 2012 at 4:26 PM
To sum it up.. The Saratoga Winery is amazing! As a wine lover, who enjoys an annual trip to the Fingerlakes, it's so nice to have such a great winery so close to home! It's beautiful inside and out! I love the new deck! Whether you are looking for somewhere to go with friends for a wine tasting in the afternoon or a relaxing night out with good food and great entertainment.. The winery is a great choice! We have family drive almost an hour to come to the winery with us on Friday nights! Not to mention, the great events they host! My kids LOVE to visit Santa at the winery around Christmas time. He's such a great santa! I could go on forever. If you haven't checked it out.. DO IT and I am sure you'll be on here raving about it soon after! (My recommendation.. WHITNEY'S WHITE!)
Report This Review
Megan wrote on Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 9:06 PM
The Saratoga Winery is a jewel in Saratoga. It is our "go to" place for bringing friends and family in who are visiting or just want a night out. We love the wine, and the staff are wonderful. Rich and Tara have done a fantastic job and we look forward to seeing what they do in the coming year. Hands down our favorite winery in the area. We always have a great experience when we go. Thank you also to Kelsey for being so awesome and taking care of us when we come!
Report This Review
Dan wrote on Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 3:29 PM
Just to keep the spotless reviews going - The Saratoga Winery DEFINITELY needs to be added to your top places in Saratoga to visit! The wine is above and beyond what you would expect and is truly delicious. Kelsey, the manager, is incredibly knowledgeable about the wines and is guaranteed to find you something you will like, as well as teach you many new things about their wines. She has a charming personality that you are sure to like. The atmosphere of the winery is one you don't want to miss, it shows the charm and beauty of Saratoga with a touch of Adirondack. They do a great job utilizing the space and keeping it comfortable, clean, and organized. You are sure to leave with a pleasant experience, delicious wine, and maybe even something extra from the awesome gift room - which has a variety of things for sale all made by local vendors! This is also an excellent place to book events as Kelsey is a spot-on event planner that covers every detail, leaving you with a guarantee to have a great time. Enjoy the Saratoga Winery, I sure do!
Report This Review
Jessica wrote on Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 2:23 PM
The Saratoga Winery is a wonderful place, and should be added to your list of top places to visit in Saratoga! Along with having a large variety of delicious wines, the atmosphere is inviting and the owners and staff make everyone feel welcome. Looking forward to my next visit!
Report This Review