Facebook
Twitter
I was a little skeptical about attending the Rachael Ray show; I have always had this thing about celebrities and the way...
Enter to win $100 to Lake George's East Cove Restaurant for free!
While we all can't wait for summer, there's tons of fun to be had during the off-season in Lake George. Check it out!
easter eggsFrom egg extravaganzas, to Easter brunch, see a list of Easter events in the area!
ElvisGet all the info on events, lodging, and live music events you need for this year's Elvis Festival - May 28 - June 1.
Riding up for Americade June 2-7? Check out the guide filled with events, rides, stunt performances, lodging specials and more for this year's Americade.

[21] Add A Review
Maggie Young from Elmira, NY wrote on Saturday, July 07, 2012 at 10:10 AM
What a wonderful house! Everything was superb and I can't wait to visit Lake George again.
Report This Review
Patti-Jo wrote on Sunday, August 07, 2011 at 2:44 PM
We just returned from our second visit to this beautiful home. Had a wonderful week, and was very pleased with everything his year. The owner, John put in a pool with a great deck, a fantastic playground and cute little play house with adarondik chairs for the adults to relax in. Just so many pluses to the house that he has made since he purchased. Everything that he has done is top of the line improvements, and me and my family can not wait to go back next year. Thanks John for a wonderful week in your lovely home.
Report This Review
Terri Leary wrote on Wednesday, June 15, 2011 at 8:10 AM
We had a great family reunion on this property. The kids loved the spacious billiards and television rooms, and played Capture the Flag for hours on the well-groomed property. There was construction on the site while we were there, but the intrusion was minimal, and the owner was incredibly hospitable. The gardens were in full bloom, and I would highly recommend the location for an outdoor wedding (the entire bridal party could stay in the main house!) Access to the lake for swimming and fishing is provided, as well as a play structure for small children. The fully-furnished kitchen and dozens of extra sets of linens and towels meant we didn't have to "haul" our own provisions, as would be required by so many vacation rentals. The owner had upgraded all of the appliances, and the plumbing, while maintaining the character through retention of the clawfoot tubs and porcelain fixtures, has been updated to modern function/water pressure. The house sits off the main road a distance that allows for secure outdoor recreation and privacy, and very little noise from traffic.
We will visit again.
Report This Review
Rella O'Connor wrote on Monday, June 13, 2011 at 8:15 PM
This home has everything you need to enjoy the beauty of Lake George. The house has plenty of rooms and bathrooms to accommodate a large group. The common rooms are warm & welcoming. The shops and outlet stores are a ten minute drive.
Report This Review
S. Grady wrote on Friday, June 03, 2011 at 11:47 PM
The mansion was beautiful. Beautifully appointed. Comfortable furniture. Cozy and inviting. I especially thought that the kitchen was fabulous to cook in and hang out in. Highly recommend this lovely getaway mansion!
Report This Review
Victoria Pozza wrote on Friday, June 03, 2011 at 5:03 PM
This Victorian Mansion was breath taking beautiful. Enjoyed a weekend with great friends there. Had everthing we needed in the new kitchen.. Very spacious, warm, and inviting home. Every room had it's own special decorated touch. And what elegant bathrooms! Loved the wonderful porches with hammocks to relax on. I loved that I could just walk to the lake and sit at the dock on the wonderful adirondack chairs. Enjoyed the Billard room. The board games were a great treat. I would definately recommend this place. And plan to return again, Thank so much to the owner John.
Report This Review
Kat Auster wrote on Friday, June 03, 2011 at 2:38 PM
I love this house. It has the charm of another era, yet all the modern comforts. Steps away from the lake..
Really accommodating owner..I will definitly return:)
Thank you!!!!!
Report This Review
Nanette wrote on Friday, June 03, 2011 at 10:00 AM
Lovely place! We were impressed with the attention to detail, fine furnishings, great location, lots of space for everyone. The setting is lovely, the kitchen is well equipped and everyone we worked with so friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay, can't wait to come back!
Report This Review
Sheila wrote on Thursday, June 02, 2011 at 6:16 PM
Spent a wonderful weekend at the Victorian Mansion in Lake George. What a treat!. I wanted for nothing. The room decor, landscaping, new kitchen and porches make this place a special Lake George experience. It is located close enough to town to go there on a whim, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and beatuy of Lake George. I wil be back next year!
This is "THE" place to get to know Lake George. Don't miss it!
Report This Review
Peggy wrote on Thursday, June 02, 2011 at 4:04 PM
Beautifully decorated, clean, spacious, convenient, and the list goes on. Something for everyone. Relax on the hammock with a book, go to the Lake, or hit the outlets and shop till you drop. Magnificent, 5 Stars!
Report This Review
Deanna Scott wrote on Wednesday, June 01, 2011 at 12:08 PM
We had a fantastic time at the Lake George Victorian Mansion! Beautiful accomodations and grounds! We will definitely be going back next year!
Report This Review
Ann Cort wrote on Wednesday, June 01, 2011 at 11:18 AM
I spent a lovely weekend at this fabulous Victorian Mansion. Each bedroom was decorated with such a special touch. This house had all the amenities that one could possible want. Newly renovated kitchen, lovely bathrooms & lots entertaining things to do, along with charming, spacious rooms. Look forward to returning next year.
Report This Review
Julia Hines wrote on Tuesday, May 31, 2011 at 10:56 PM
The house is very spacious and clean. Plenty of bathrooms - all very tidy. Lake is right across the street (you can see it from the porch). Had a wonderful visit - would highly recommend to anyone else!
Report This Review
marilyn ashfield wrote on Tuesday, May 31, 2011 at 7:26 PM
house is beautifully decorated with antiques and whimsey. felt very welcome and comfortable like going home to grandma's. nothing was "off limits".

loved the new kitchen.
Report This Review
Victorian B&B Guest Rooms & Carriage House Rentals
responded on Tuesday, May 31, 2011 at 10:22 PM
Thankyou for the kind words and thank you for being the best of geusts
Christine Santy wrote on Tuesday, May 31, 2011 at 3:42 PM
What wonderful vacation housing whether for a weekend or a week! Highly recommend the lodging and ammenities. Looking forward to next years get together! Thank you!
Report This Review
BridgeMchugh from NY, NY wrote on Tuesday, May 31, 2011 at 12:19 PM
I was fortunate enough to spend a recent weekend in this lovely, spacious Victorian Mansion and I will definitely be back! I live just outside of New York City and this home was the perfect get away from city living! Me and my friends are firming up another week for next year so we can book it again! Everything about the home was perfect for us. You have to see it to believe it! The best part was that the owner has a cleaning lady come at the end to do all the hard clean up work! It is decorated so tastefully and you just relax from the minute you get there until the minute you leave. I can't wait to come back!
Report This Review
Rhea Anne Cook wrote on Monday, May 30, 2011 at 11:24 PM
What a wonderful weekend getaway! I had the good fortune to stay at the Victorian Mansion for a weekend. We wanted for nothing. It was like staying at a friend's home.
Great parking for our cars.
The room are beautifully decorated.
Plentiful bathrooms w/ great water pressure
Fully stocked linen closet
First rate appliances in the kitchen and room to feed the whole gang
Large, contemporary washer/dryer just in case
Depending on our plans, just across the street Lake George offered a beautiful backdrop or center piece for our visit
Plenty of room to rest and play!! We've already scheduled for next year...CAN'T WAIT!
Report This Review
Joan Cody wrote on Monday, May 30, 2011 at 9:58 PM
Recently I spent the weekend at the mansion with a group of women. What a pleasant surprise when I arrived to find that the mansion was even more beautiful than I expected after viewing the pictures on line. The mansion is truly magnificent & offers everything that one can hope for.
Report This Review
Judy Riley wrote on Monday, May 30, 2011 at 9:14 PM
This place was beautiful, charming and very spacious. There was plenty of space for family members and the front and back porches were great. All of the bedrooms were beautiful and I especially liked the living room with the stone fireplace. I would absolutely recommend this as a place to stay.
Report This Review
Linda Vincent wrote on Monday, May 30, 2011 at 3:29 PM
This Victorian Mansion on Lake George, New York is right out of the Movies! We had a family reunion for 3 days and it was outstanding! The beautifully done rooms were so authentically Victorian! My dream house! Magnificent!

The newly redone kitchen was great for all of us to be together either cooking or playing games. The billards room provided great fun! We played the piano too! The living room with the big stone fireplace was breathtaking! Many great hours in this great room!

And the porches were so comfortable! It's across the road from the Lake! Close to everything you could want on a vacation or get-a-way! We will always go back!

The owner, John, is one of the nicest people you will ever work with! Thanks again John!
Report This Review
Irene Penny wrote on Monday, May 30, 2011 at 8:23 AM
The Victorian Mansion at Lake George is amazing!! Charming bedrooms, close to the lake, re-done kitchen--beautiful family atmosphere...
Report This Review