Facebook
Twitter
Today until Thu, Aug 7, 2014
Sat, Aug 2, 2014 until Sun, Aug 3, 2014
Tue, Aug 12, 2014 until Sun, Aug 17, 2014
Thu, Aug 14, 2014 until Thu, Aug 21, 2014
Mon, Aug 18, 2014 until Sun, Aug 24, 2014
The beautiful Moose Hillock Campground of Fort Ann, NY, is now open! With high quality facilities, endless recreational activities, and...
Win a family 4-pack of tickets to the Painted Pony Championship Rodeo in Lake Luzerne, NY. Don't miss out, enter once per day to increase your chances to win
Get out and on the river this summer with River Ridin' and enjoy paddling, tubing, kayaking or boating with this $100 gift certificate you can win for free! Enter each day!
Each week 3 winners will be receiving 4 tickets to Water Slide World in Lake George! Enter to win now!

Festival of The Lake View other area events
When: Event has passed. Watch this page for updates.
Where: Shepard Park
Cost: $10 for the whole weekend!

This three-day festival has activities and fun for all ages! Promising to be the area's largest festival of its kind, local operations and companies will come together to celebrate beautiful Lake George during this fall weekend. All proceeds will be donated to the S.A.V.E. The Lake Initiative, the task force  protecting the ecological health of the Lake.

This festival has it all!

  • Live music provided by 6 bands
  • Artisans featuring fine craft items
  • Food vendors
  • Strolling entertainers
  • Carnival rides
  • Pony rides
  • Petting zoo
  • Boat show
  • Fireworks
  • Moonglow hot-air balloon light-up
  • The first ever Flashlight 5K
  • Casino Games
  • Craft beers and wines
  • and more!

This event is designed to aid in efforts against invasive species and all proceeds will benefit the S.A.V.E. The Lake Initiave. This is a great family event that will sustain the historic Lake George community as well as the ecological health of the waterway.

Festival Hours are:

  • Friday, September 27: 4pm-10pm
  • Saturday, September 28: 12pm-10pm 
  • Sunday, September 29: 12pm-5pm

Local Businesses: Contribute to the effort by becoming a sponsor!

For More Information Call: 518-668-5771

Back to events list